NaNoWriMo Day 19: Stop Deleting Words!

The cardinal sin of the NaNoWriMo is to edit during November. I know this. Yet I do it anyway.

Skyscrapers
Skyscrapers (Photo credit: elminium)

I find myself writing blog posts to avoid writing. Well, at least I’m writing, right?

WRONG! This is wrong!

I bargain with myself. Maybe this is like stretching. You know, like before you go for a run. Maybe.

You see, it’s like this. In the beginning, I thought my main character was suicidal. Why else would she be standing on top of that building looking over the edge?

Then I realized that she’s not suicidal. She’s reckless. She’s incredibly bored and she’s risking it all, not to die, but to live. Delete. Delete. Delete. Delete.

I also figured out the worst ending ever. Everyone would hate me if I ended it that way. And yet.

So here we go again. Today is another day.

 

Leave a Reply

