NaNoWriMo Day 20: It’s time for Tony Robbins

This morning around 5 a.m., I passed the 20,000 word mark. From here on out, every new word is a first. I’m really hoping that now that I have this thing off the ground, I can land it safely.

It’s time for Tony Robbins.

Surely, you mean Tom Robbins? you say.

No, although, I would love to meet Tom Robbins. No joke!

I plan to be rereading Tom in December to address the finer points of my writing project.

Today, it’s time for Tony. If you’re like me, you may have seen some informercials with Tony Robbins and found that a bit of a turn off. Yeah, me to. But wait a minute. This guy has been around for years. He has served as a consultant for presidents and major athletes. And his is still around. He must have something to say.

It’s no secret that I love TED Talks. And the other day, I was listening to a TED podcast about success. There was Tony Robbins and I started to listen. And you know what? I really enjoyed listening to what he had to say. And, I found it motivational.

So here he is. Happy Writing!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 20: It’s time for Tony Robbins

  1. As I watched I started thinking about the similarities between what Tony teaches and the Buddhist teachings and what neuroscience is learning about our brains and meditation. It gave me a lot of food for thought. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

