Reading List for 2015

Here are my goal books for 2014. My must reads:

First off, I really want to read something in Spanish. This one is pretty short, and the author is well respected:

050

This one is one of those “guilty books.” This was my mother’s favorite book. I didn’t read it while she was alive. She really wanted me to, but I never got around to it. It is Lorna Doone: A Romance of Exmoor by R.D. Blackmore.

052

Just one I’ve been wanting to read for a long time.

054

This one sounds interesting and is by an author I’ve never read before:

056

This is one that I carried back from Russia and have been carrying around with me for many years. Time to read it:

057

The latest from Andrey Kurkov, an interesting Ukrainian author, and author of Death and the Penguin:

060

The sequel to Death and the Penguin. Should be interesting to find out what happens to Misha:

062

A fellow blogger recommended this one to me:

063

Heard so much about this one:

065

Striking another one off the classics list. Seems like I should read it before visiting Spain, which I would like to do asap:

068

And another one by Gary Jennings. Excited and scared to read it:

069

2 thoughts on “Reading List for 2015

Leave a Reply

