Kalaloch Campground


Personally, I did not like this campground.  The restrooms were dirty. The sites were small and offered little privacy. The fellow campers were loud and obnoxious. I saw one woman bathe her 2 year old in the community water spigot. There was easy access to the beach, but the beach was boring compared to others in the area. Services are far away. There are no showers, but the is potable water. I actually wound up leaving a day early. For the money, it wasn’t a place I wanted to hang out. Ok, even for free I wouldn’t want to stay there.

2 thoughts on “Kalaloch Campground

  1. I hate it when that happens. Me and my cousins go camping to this secluded spot overlooking a lake. The last time I went, I found feminine hygiene supplies tossed into the small rock pool where we would bathe. I mean, seriously? How hard is it to not leave a mess for other people? The whole point is to appreciate and enjoy nature.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

