Joy of Zentangle

By Suzanne McNeill, Sandy Steen Bartholomew, and Marie Browning

The first sentence caught my attention:

“This book will change your life.”

How’s that for bold? If I were to subtitle this book, I would say: Joy of Zentangle: What to do to not go crazy. Something like that. Has my life changed? Well, I haven’t drawn everything in the book! But I do feel a bit more relaxed. I have something I can go to when I want to check out, when dissociation doesn’t come fast enough.

The authors insist that when you are drawing these forms, you are not doodling, you are “tangling.” There is a special certification program you can sign up for if you get really into this. Simply go to Providence, Rhode Island to become a CZT (Certified Zentangle Teacher). For more information, visit zentangle.com.

Here are some of my first tangles:Art swirls

cube cross hatch

Cubs pop ups

Doodle leaves

Doodle bricks

Doodle fern

eyeballs in space2

Ask Shakeel!

+91.98232.02679

SKshakeel608@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

