Tajdare Harum

If I give you the key to my mind,

Will you take it?

If I show you the door,

Will you walk through?

A friend reminds me not to cast my pearls before swine

And I am chastened, once again

A woman crying in vain

But if drifters allow the world to write the story of their lives

And pessimists jump out the window

Who am I?

Who are you?

Can anyone decide in three days

That they really want to know another?

Really want to peer into their soul?

Or, is the time much shorter?

Three minutes perhaps

to remember a love.

Now as your face fades away

You ask me for a thought

And I agree it’s fine idea

But I try and I can’t

Where is my place in this ether?

I can’t decide.

So here,

Take it,

the key to a small corner of my mind

Will you linger at the door

Or will you walk through?

Leave a Reply

